Our Saturday paella with son inhaling paella's distinctive aroma

Our Saturday paella with son inhaling paella's distinctive aroma

MMMmmmm.

Nothing is more satisfying than having your husband cook up a meal on a lazy Saturday evening. But to present something so beautiful and delicious as the paella is pretty darn special. I mean look at it. Looks labor intensive right? Well, according to my husband, as long as you’ve got the right ingredients and the right pan and a lot of love for this Spanish dish than it’s not that difficult. He doesn’t follow one particular recipe. He’s made it many times and each one was a little different. I must say, the addition of seafood is what did it for me. F A N T A S T I C.

Saturday’s paella had all six of us loading our plates. All but a few pieces of sausages were devoured and a couple of spoonfuls of rice.  We are eternally grateful to you oh Paella Master!

I like what Norberto Jorge has to say about paella. He gives a nice run down of what it takes to make a good paella.

Like I said, my husband doesn’t have one paella recipe written down. So I must refer you elsewhere. This site, Spain Recipes, seemed to have some authentic good ones. Good luck!

